New Appointees and Executive Session Held on January 17, 2024

President Biden reappointed Laura DeBonis and appointed Andrew Byrnes and David Hickton to three-year terms as members of the PIDB, effective on January 11, 2024. Speaker Mike Johnson appointed Ezra Cohen to a second three-year term, also effective on January 11.  

The PIDB held a virtual executive session on January 17, 2024. New members, Andrew Byrnes and David Hickton, took the oath of office. PIDB Chair Mary DeRosa led the meeting which was attended by PIDB members Ezra Cohen, Laura DeBonis, Carmen Medina, and Alissa Starzak. The members discussed plans and objectives for Board activities for the year. 

Member biographies are available on the PIDB’s members webpage and the agenda for the meeting is available on the PIDB’s meetings webpage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *